Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

i felt i was being [email protected]

Hey guys, im new to this forum and this is my first time posting. Posting my experience since it looks a honest place to share what im going through right now.

Last 3 days, went funan with my parents intending to buy a dslr. After surveying through several shops asking about their price of the entry level dslr, we stopped and stayed at the shop located on the 2nd floor(im gonna disclose the shop name) near to the escalator.

Lucas, the on attended to us said the price of the d3100 was $695 and the 1100d was about $720 or so. Quite cheap right. Then we tested out the dslr and stuff. I've did my research before hand regarding this 2 dslr and honesty I preferred the d3100 cause many people said it was better. But then while me and my mom was discussing, he then intro us another camera which is the Nikon J1.

He compared the focus between the j1 and the dslr and the j1 autofocus was so much faster. That impressed me. He said it cost $780. Abit costly but he said it was better than this two dslr.

I then asked my mom, 'ma, you wanna get the dslr or the other one.'
    and then Lucas said 'this 3 cameras are all dslr'.

In my mind, a small less bulky thing is also a dslr? Hmm'

To cut it short. I told him I wanted the j1 so he said ok, but then there's a 7% Gst that I have to pay. We were startled. We wanted to go off but then he said he will drop off the gst.

Ok. Bought it. Went home, read some reviews and realized its not a dslr. It was a compact camera. Since I've just had it less for a day, i returned back the next day hoping to get an exchange. Unfortunately, that Lucas guy wasn't working and his colleagues asked me to come back the other day.

So i came back the next day, told him that this is not what i wanted. I told him that the j1 is not a dslr. He insisted it was a dslr just because you change the lens.
    -.-